Running Reset Program Weeks 3-4

4-0-300 Blog 038

 

I continue to get ready for the X Warrior challenge by working on my running. I got this plan from therunningbug.com it’s their program I’m just using it as an example for you. Their website is free to sign up and they have lots of running plans so take a look.

 

Here’s how my first two weeks went

Week 1

Sunday – Rest Day, got a good strength workout in

Monday – 30-minute run, got this done with the dog I think she’s going to like this plan

Tuesday – 30-minute run, did one run despite the plan saying two although I’m still sure that was a mistake

Wednesday – Easy 30-minute run, very tired for this one but got it done

Thursday – Rest

Friday – 20-30-minute easy run, was closer to 20 minutes then 30

Saturday – 40-45-minute easy run, this was cut short just due to life commitments so it was only 30 minutes

 

Week 2

Sunday – Rest Day, took a true rest day

Monday – 30-minute run

Tuesday – Easy 30-minute run

Wednesday – Tempo run 25 minutes, so I missed Monday-Wednesday turns out having your kids off school for spring break makes it much harder to find time to run

Thursday – Rest

Friday – 20-30-minute easy run, went a little longer today to make up for missing so much this week.

Saturday – 40-45-minute easy run

Overall I would say a disappointing week, I really to stop making excuses and get my work done every day.

 

 

Now on to the new stuff

Week 3

Sunday – Rest Day,

Monday – 30-minute run, Run 90 seconds then walk/jog 1 minute repeat 12 times

Tuesday – Easy 30-minute run

Wednesday – Tempo run 25-30 minutes

Thursday – Rest

Friday – 20-30-minute easy run

Saturday – 40-45-minute easy run

 

Sunday – Rest Day, got a good strength workout in

Monday – Fartlek 30 minutes, Fartlek is interval based running you see the structure here.

Tuesday – Easy 30-minute run

Wednesday – Progression 30-minute run

Thursday – Rest

Friday – 5K run or timed race

Saturday – Easy 45-minute easy run

 

My focus is on getting every day done for this two-week section. Getting excited as by the end of this section race day will be only 4 weeks away.

xwarriorchallenge

Scotty Voodoo
I am a proud father & husband. A former semi-pro skier, turned rugby 7’s player, I’ve now worked to become a OCR racer.
A level 2 NCCP certified coach, I also hold coaching certifications in 3 sports.

 

 

Leave a Reply

