Running 30 Day Challenge: Week 4 plan and Week 3 results

4-0-300 Blog 031

 

Week 3 is over and now just 1 week remains. My results and plan for week 4.

 

Week 3 Results

Monday – I did some yoga, took it pretty easy.

Tuesday – 30 minutes run, got it and finally was a perfect pace. I felt like I could have run for hours at that pace.

Wednesday – Did a low impact cardio day, felt pretty good.

Thursday – 20 minutes run, wasn’t to warm but wasn’t an awful cold day, keep hoping for that for the X Resolution Run.

Friday – Didn’t do much of a cross training day as I knew what the next day entailed.

Saturday – Rest/Stretch, well this more of the low impact cross training as I worked 8+ hours on my feet

Sunday –3 miles (4.8K), almost at full distance of the run. Well I failed on this one despite my goal to not miss anymore run days. Getting little sleep setting up for Christmas, family obligations on Christmas, and getting dinner ready left no time to get a run in.

 

Monday – Rest/Stretch, I plan on doing some easy stretches and getting ready for the week.

Tuesday – Run 20 minutes,

Wednesday – Stretch and do some low impact cardio activity

Thursday – Run 25 minutes

Friday – Stretch and low impact cardio cross training

Saturday – Run 15 minutes, last-minute prep for Sunday.

Sunday – Run 5K race, it’s game time.

 

It’s a full week all building up to the race day, time to see how it all pays off.

 

This program was designed by saltlakerunningco.com, this is a direct link to their program.

Don’t forget to sign up for the X Resolution Run, only 1 weeks left to get ready and few spots remain.

14691408_620502458111543_7967916789495577738_o

Scotty Voodoo
I am a proud father & husband. A former semi-pro skier, turned rugby 7’s player, I’ve now worked to become a OCR racer.
A level 2 NCCP certified coach, I also hold coaching certifications in 3 sports.

 

Leave a Reply

