Running 30 Day Challenge: Week 3 plan and Week 2 results

4-0-300 Blog 030

 

Week 2 is done and we are now at the halfway point of this quick program. Here’s how my week went and the plan for this week.

 

Week 2 Results

Monday – Rest/Stretch. I did some yoga which for me is still a new thing but I’m starting to feel more relaxed, loose and flexible.

Tuesday – Run 25 minutes was the plan. I did a leg day workout during the afternoon and was planning on running in the evening however once I got to work I had to change plans as I had to close mange which adds around 1 hour to my night so I didn’t want to sacrifice anymore sleep so I had to push it off to Wednesday.

Wednesday – Stretch and do some low impact cardio activity. For me I did a very small low impact workout but I was finally able to get my 25-minute run done.

Thursday – Run 20 minutes, not wanting to run on back to back nights so as to not flare up my shin splints again I just did another low impact workout.

Friday – Stretch and low impact cardio cross training. Was planning on doing my 20-minute run from Thursday this night, I’ll be straight up honest it didn’t happen as I had to do a little extra Christmas errands to do. My goal for the rest of the program is to make this my last missed workout.

Saturday – Rest/Stretch. Did some stretching and got ready for my run the next day.

Sunday – Run 2.5 miles (4K) so after going to Zoolights with the family and walking almost 6k, we got home, grabbed the dog and headed out and got the run done. Pace felt pretty good, still trying to dial it in but feeling good.

 

Week 3

Monday – Rest/Stretch, I plan on doing some easy stretches and getting ready for the week.

Tuesday – Run 30 minutes, like I said I’m not missing anymore runs so I’m getting this one done no matter what.

Wednesday – Stretch and do some low impact cardio activity

Thursday – Run 20 minutes

Friday – Stretch and low impact cardio cross training

Saturday – Rest/Stretch

Sunday – Run 3 miles (4.8K), almost at full distance of the run. Yes, it’s falling on Christmas day but I think it will actually be pretty easy to get it done, as there will need to an afternoon break at some point.

 

 

This program was developed by saltlakerunningco.com, here is a direct link to their program.

Don’t forget to sign up for the X Resolution Run, only 2 weeks left to get ready.

14691408_620502458111543_7967916789495577738_o

Scotty Voodoo
I am a proud father & husband. A former semi-pro skier, turned rugby 7’s player, I’ve now worked to become a OCR racer.
A level 2 NCCP certified coach, I also hold coaching certifications in 3 sports.
Leave a Reply

