Running 30 Day Challenge: Week 2 plan and Week 1 results

4-0-300 Blog 029

 

Week 1 is in the books for this challenge while it wasn’t easy and my results aren’t what I would like, I realize it’s only the first week with 3 to go.

 

Week 1 Results

Monday – Rest/Stretch, obviously, an easy start to this program

Tuesday – Run 20 minutes. I had to miss this day a horrible start to the program. I’ve had a bug for almost a week and this was the worst I felt. I decided to miss this day to be able to do the other days after a little more rest.

Wednesday – I did a low impact 40-minute-long cardio workout

Thursday – Run 20 minutes, feeling better this was my first training run for the X Resolution Run that I was able to do. I ran a little more than the 20 minutes as it’s so cold here I didn’t want to check my watch and the app I used to countdown to halfway on my phone froze up.

Friday – Again I did another low impact cardio workout.

Saturday – Rest/Stretch, easy day did a little yoga to stretch out and get ready for the next day.

Sunday – Run 2 miles (3.2K), was able to get this done pretty quick. The good side to the cold is the motivation to move really quick to be done.

 

Week 2

Monday – Rest/Stretch, I plan on doing a workout and some yoga

Tuesday – Run 25 minutes

Wednesday – Stretch and do some low impact cardio activity

Thursday – Run 20 minutes

Friday – Stretch and low impact cardio cross training

Saturday – Rest/Stretch

Sunday – Run 2.5 miles (4K)

 

There it is hopefully you follow along and are somewhere warmer so you can actually enjoy the winter running.

 

I got this program from saltlakerunningco.com, here is a direct link to the program.

Sign up for the X Resolution Run there’s not many spots left and hopefully we’ll see you out there.

14691408_620502458111543_7967916789495577738_o

Scotty Voodoo
I am a proud father & husband. A former semi-pro skier, turned rugby 7’s player, I’ve now worked to become a OCR racer.
A level 2 NCCP certified coach, I also hold coaching certifications in 3 sports.

 

Leave a Reply

