30 Day Challenge: Post Challenge Testing plus Days 26-30 Results

4-0-300 Blog 025

 

Day 27 – Was a run in intervals starting with 1 mile easy, 2 miles “All Out” then 1 more mile at an easy pace, not a bad day. My shin splints were hurting pretty good so that made it a little slower than I would’ve like but that’s life.

Day 28 – Recovery day, just took easy and only did a little bit of work chasing the kids around the park.

Day 29 – 4 times you did a 4-minute sprint, with a 2-minute active recovery phase after. Now this was the only day of the challenge I will honestly say I didn’t do. With my shins hurting I wanted to rest and take it easy for the race. Took my dog out for a walk but nothing at any sort of running pace.

Day 30 – Was the X Run. Now the challenge called for 2 hours of Run/Hike with 4-6 miles of jogging to start than hiking the remainder, so the mileage I actually did lower but I feel like I went faster than the pace the plan intended. Now for how the actual race went that’s a blog for later this week.

 

Post Challenge Testing

Burpees: 78 just short of the goal of 80, was a little more consistent as I didn’t start off going crazy and so I was able to control my breathing to stay more relaxed.

Running: I was really hurting from the X Run the day before but just got it done anyway. My time was not great coming in at 13:01, slower than the pretest but I was fully expecting that.

Pull-Ups: Got back to 10 unbroken, so I’m really happy about that.

 

I plan on writing an overall review of the whole program in the next couple of days. As I keep falling behind on my intended posting days, I’m not promising when but soon.

 

 

 

 

 

X Warrior has started a new run for January 1st called the X Resolution Run using the same format as the X Run, a great way to start your year off plus get your first medal of 2017. Sign up for the 11:00 AM heat and you can come run with us.

14691408_620502458111543_7967916789495577738_o

Scotty Voodoo
I am a proud father & husband. A former semi-pro skier, turned rugby 7’s player, I’ve now worked to become a OCR racer.
A level 2 NCCP certified coach, I also hold coaching certifications in 3 sports.
Use promo: WCSTSCOTTM to save 15% for Western Canadian Spartan Races
Leave a Reply

