30 Day Challenge: Days 15-18 plus Days 12-14 Results

4-0-300 Blog 022

 

Hopefully you enjoyed your rest yesterday, Day 14 looking at the upcoming days you’ll need it.

Day 12: Was two different running workouts, starting with sprint intervals in the morning then a trail run in the evening. For the sprint intervals I chose to make it a little harder pulling the kids in a wagon behind me, which they loved especially when it got going fast to cruise alongside me, or yelling for the buzzers to start the sprint. The evening trail run was alright for me, I wasn’t particularly fast and in the last 150 meters of the run managed to completely not see a pothole and twisted my ankle, luckily not bad at all just made me feel dumb.

Day 13: Was the bucket carry interval workout, so my trusty bucket got another run out. For this one I was surprised by the amount of calories burnt and how much strain my arms felt after by such a short seemingly easy workout. Goes to show quality over quantity.

Day 14: Like I said earlier was rest day so hopefully you enjoyed it.

 

 

What’s on tap for the long Thanksgiving weekend? For my American followers, we Canadians have Thanksgiving a month early so we can have the same basic weather you get in November 😛

Day 15: So today the schedule is to do a 2.5-mile run (4 KM) where you go “All-Out” for the first mile (1.5K) then jog a half mile (1K for our purposes) then finish by going “All-Out” for the last mile.

Day 16: 90 Minute Run/Hike with the goal being to run the first 2-4 miles then walk the remaining time. Pretty straight forward

Day 17: Is going to be tough so it’s 4 sets of the following 6 Burpees, 12 Knees to Elbows, 25 sandbag squats, 48 sandbag walking lunges per side so 96 total. That’s going to be a good burn after 4 rounds.

Day 18: Again take advantage of an easier day as Day 19 is tough, so today the goal is to do some Meditation, at least 5 minutes’ worth.

 

 

Quick reminder if you’re in the Calgary Area sign up for the X Run it’s almost sold out, I think they said less than 20 spots remain, so move on it. Also download the 30 Day SGX Program we’re following here so if I fall behind posting you don’t have to suffer.

http-cdn-evbuc-com-images-24050185-148247627756-1-original

 

Scotty Voodoo
Is a proud father & husband. A former semi-pro skier, turned rugby 7’s player, I’ve now worked to become an OCR racer.
A level 2 NCCP certified coach, I also hold coaching certifications in 3 sports.
Use promo: WCSTSCOTTM to save 15% for Western Canadian Spartan Races
Leave a Reply

