30 Day Challenge: Days 7-9 plus Days 5&6 Results

4-0-300 Blog 020

 

Day 7 is Rest Day, Hooray!!! Well for anybody following verbatim, for me I had to switch the rest day to Day 5 due to my family schedule.

So yesterday was my Day 5 so I had the Broad Jump, Pull-Ups, then Burpees EMOM which I must say was probably my new favorite workout, while short it was hard enough to get a good burn going proving you need work harder and smarter not always longer. The evening was supposed be a 1 mile run but I have a bad cut on the top of my foot so it turned into a walk/light jog which isn’t bad just not ideal.

Day 6 is today for me which means sport of my choice which is playing at the park with my kids. We play a game called ‘Zombie” where basically I can’t go up ladders or stairs so can only climb up the sides of the park, slides or fireman’s pole to try to catch them. Sometimes even have to do some very low-level parkour bouncing from one object to another. The kids love it which makes it an awesome workout from a parents’ point of view. We also are running the Terry Fox run in about an hour so I’m very exicted to be doing that with the boys. Also if you have the ability to go donate please do, having lost my father to cancer I can’t think of a better cause.

 

Now on to where we meet up again, as you enjoy your rest day.

Day 8 for tomorrow is a pretty simple 2 mile (3K) run, where we sandwich a one-mile all-out run between two easier paced half mile jogs. For us metric users basically 3/4 of a KM follow by a 1.5K all-out period then another ¾ to finish.

In case I don’t have time to post tomorrow Day 9 on Saturday is 75 minutes of Run & Hike where you do 2 miles (again 3K for us metric users) running then spend the rest of your time hiking. Pretty straight forward.

 

Alright, well hopefully you’re enjoying hearing about my progress and are making your own as well. If you’re interested in the X Run there a very spots left so jump on it. We’ll catch up in a day or two.

 

http-cdn-evbuc-com-images-24050185-148247627756-1-original

Scotty Voodoo
Is a proud father & husband. A former semi-pro skier, turned rugby 7’s player, I’ve now worked to become an OCR racer.
A level 2 NCCP certified coach, I also hold coaching certifications in 3 sports.
Leave a Reply

