30 Day Challenge: Day 4&5 and Weekend Results

4-0-300 Blog 019

 

Hopefully everyone had a good weekend and kept up with days 2 and 3, if you were waiting for me to post them it probably won’t happen on weekends as it’s family time so remember to download the plan here.

 

Day 2: was a 60-minute hike after running the first mile (2 k’s for me). This was a fun one for me as it was a family outing for us. I took the dogs and went out hard to start, we stopped took some family photos in the fall colors then turned around and I pull the boys back in the wagon uphill mostly to get a little bit more burn while my wife walked the tired out pooches.

 

Day 3; was a AMRAP which means As Many Rounds As Possible. First up 20 squats, followed by 20 yards of bear crawls, then 80 yards of bucket carry and repeat for 20 minutes.  I had a good time with this one I picked up a bucket from the dollar store during the day loaded it up all the dumbbells and kettlebells it could hold so I was carrying 70 lbs. for the buckets carry. For me I couldn’t go to the field so I had to use the length of my house, so the bear crawl was 30 yards and the bucket carry was 90. I was able to get 6.5 rounds done in 20 minutes, didn’t get a chance to start the bucket carry in time, although still knocked it out after the buzzer. I happy with that one although my arms are still hurting today.

 

Day 4: the challenge today isn’t really a challenge as it’s do some yoga. Now the last time I did yoga I fell asleep during the mediation at the end so today I’m just doing a kids one with my boys at home so my snoring doesn’t disturb anybody.

 

Tomorrow for Day 5 it’s a switch up for me as I have lots to taking the Day 7 rest day, but if you’re following on it’s a EMOM (Every Minute On The Minute) in the morning where you do 1 all-out broad jump, 2 Pull-ups then 3 Burpees every minute for 20 minutes. So if you are fast you get a short break after each round.

Then in the evening it’s a quick 1 mile run as fast as possible (AFAP).

 

So I’ll be in the next couple of days for my progress update and to post the next challenges.

quitting is not acceptable spartan

 

Scotty Voodoo
Is a proud father & husband. A former semi-pro skier, turned rugby 7’s player, I’ve now worked to become an OCR racer.
A level 2 NCCP certified coach, I also hold coaching certifications in 3 sports.
Leave a Reply

