30 Day Challenge: Day 1 and Pre-Testing Results

 4-0-300 Blog 018

 

Pre-Testing is my results were a little a disappointing but I was expecting after taking 3 weeks off from working out and running.

 

Burpees: I got 64 done in 5 minutes my goal was 80, was on pace with 30 in the first minute and a half but faded from there, the results of no cardio lately.

Running: My time was 12:34 for 2k not fast but not a real drop from my super race pace so I’ll take it

Pull-Ups: 4, I had hit 10 unbroken the week of the Calgary Sprint so need to get back there. It’s scary how quick the performance drops off

 

That’s my pre-test done now on to the real challenge.

 

Day 1 is pretty short and simple. Sprint all out for 1 minute then active rest (walk, jog, jumping jacks, anything just move) for 2 minutes. Repeat for a total of 4 sets (circuits). That’s it super easy only 12 minutes of movement really shouldn’t be too hard to make time for.

 

No excuses today, get out and move, maybe sign up for the X Run they’re 90% sold out so don’t sleep on it. If you’re running the 9:30 Heat come say hi.

We’ll catch you tomorrow for Day 2 and my distance from today.

http-cdn-evbuc-com-images-24050185-148247627756-1-original

Scotty Voodoo
Is a proud father & husband. A former semi-pro skier, turned rugby 7’s player, I’ve now worked to become an OCR racer.
A level 2 NCCP certified coach, I also hold coaching certifications in 3 sports.
One thought on “30 Day Challenge: Day 1 and Pre-Testing Results

Leave a Reply

